Monday, 14 May 2012

Same old faces in the new Brent Executive

The new Council Executive are the same old faces with minor changes as a result of the defeat of Ann John. A fresh and dynamic approach looks highly unlikely given that there is only one newcomer - Cllr Krupesh Hirani:

Lead Member for Corporate Strategy & Policy Co-ordination – Cllr Muhammed Butt (prev Ann John)
Lead Member for Resources – Cllr Ruth Moher (prev Muhammed Butt)
Lead Member for Crime Prevention & Public Safety – Cllr Lincoln Beswick - unchanged
Lead Member for Children & Families – Cllr Mary Arnold - unchanged
Lead Member for Adults, Health & Social Care – Cllr Krupesh Hirani   (prev Ruth Moher)
Lead Member for Environment & Neighbourhoods – Cllr James Powney - unchanged
Lead Member for Highways & Transportation – Cllr Jim Moher - unchanged
Lead Member for Housing – Cllr Janice Long - unchanged
Lead Member for Customers & Citzens – Cllr Lesley Jones - unchanged
Lead Member for Regeneration & Major Projects – Cllr George Crane - unchanged

Cllr Pat Harrison will be Chair of the Labour Group and Chief Whip Barnhill councillor Shafique Choudhary.
The new Mayor will be Cllr Michael Adeyeye and his deputy will be Cllr Bobby Thomas.


Anonymous said...

krupesh will be excellent - shame theres not more change

The Local Don. said...

You obviously don't know much about Krupesh.

The Local Don.