Friday, 30 March 2012

Five candidates to fight Brent and Harrow GLA seat

The complete list of nominations for the Brent and Harrow GLA constituency has now been published on the London Elects website. LINK

The candidates are:
  • ALI Shahrar - Green Party
  • HENRY Charlotte Alexandra - London Liberal Democrats
  • McGOUGH Michael Jack - Fresh Choice for London
  • RAJPUT Sachin - The Conservative Party Candidate
  • SHAH Navin - Labour Party Candidate
'Fresh Choice for London' is UKIP's election guise.  The lack of 'novelty' candidates means that this should be a relatively straight-forward contest.  George Galloway's victory in Bradford may help ignite the GLA campaign which so far has been relatively low key.

2008 Result

Election Candidate Party Votes %
Navin Shah Labour 57716 37% Elected
Bob Blackman Conservative 56067 36% Not elected
James Allie Liberal Democrats 19299 12% Not elected
Shahrar Ali Green Party 10129 7% Not elected
Zena Sherman Christian Party 4180 3% Not elected
Sunita Webb UK Independence Party 3021 2% Not elected
Pat McManus Left List 2287 1% Not elected
Avind Tailor English Democrats 2150 1% Not elected

No comments: