Monday 9 December 2013

Caroline Lucas is Wildlife MP of the Year

Caroline Lucas has been voted Wildlife MP of the year by readers of Mark Avery's 'Standing Up for Nature' blog.

The full results were:

Caroline Lucas 39%
Owen Paterson 23.5%
Barry Gardiner  13.5%
Zac Goldsmith 11.8%
None of the Above 5.2%
Joan Walley 4.5%
Nick Clegg 2.5%

The Tories seem to have mobilised for badger hunting, climate change sceptic Owen Paterson. Maybe they do have a sense of irony.

1 comment:

trevor said...

Well Done Caroline.